Fairly Quiet Weekend

Well, another weekend has come and gone. This one was fairly quiet around chez Drott.

The Astros were swept by the hated Yankees. Not sure after today’s loss, but this morning we were still ahead of the Pirates in our division, and, of course, Baltimore (I love you Orioles!)

I went to a “World Wide Knit in Public Day” event. Really. Overall this weekend I finished one knitting project and started two more. What’s that about one step forward and two steps back? Oh well. Didn’t buy any new yarn at least.

Finished Cloudstreet by Tim Winton for bookclub on Wednesday night. It needs to sink in a bit more before I do a Book Thoughts review.

The first possible named storm of the 2010 Atlantic season is churning off the coast of Africa. Last week I organized/copied my hurricane emergency papers pouch and bought a jar of peanut butter for my hurricane stash. Oh boy, I’m ready now.

Daughter’s beau was visiting this weekend, so we spent some quality time with him while completing the world’s smallest 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle.

And if all that doesn’t say “life is good,” then I don’t know what does.

Your thoughts?

