Reading Challenge Update

The end of another month and time for a reading challenge update.

As you may recall, I am not actively participating in the GoodReads Seasonal Reading Challenge this go round. That being said, 3 books that I have read first and found a place for second have counted, and I have completed 3 tasks for 15 points.  Also, I set myself a personal reading challenge goal of 59 books in 2011 which is one more book than I read in 2010 (per my goodreads account). So far I have read 4 books, 6% of my goal. Hmmm….behind already.

For the Thoughts From the Back Reading Challenge, I have completed the following tasks:

1. February 15th is Singles Awareness Day. Read a book with a one word title.
     I read Galore by Michael Crummey (I met him at the Winter Institute and he  signed a copy for me).

3.  Janus was the god of looking backwards. Read a novel of historical fiction.
     I read Strings Attached by Judy Blundell.

4.  February 27 is “No Brainer Day.” Read a book just because you want to.
     I read By the Numbers  by James Richardson

So I have completed 3/10 tasks – right on schedule!

Your thoughts?

