Geek Bonding

This afternoon, Daughter #2 and her dad are building and now testing out her new desktop computer. So I thought I’d try tapping out a quick blog post on my new iPad. It was a Christmas present from the husband who had no idea what else to get me and wanted an iPad in the house to play with himself. You’ll be happy to know that I am being very possessive of it – much to his dismay.

Do I like it? Actually, yes. More than I thought I would, in fact. Is it useful? Uh, not so much. I play fruit ninja and pinball. I keep it on the coffee table so that I don’t have to get up and walk ALL the way across our spacious family room to check email or look something up or read the news on one of three favorite newsy sites or check twitter. I did buy and read a book on it – overall a positive experience. And I have done a little yoga with an app I downloaded. So I would have to say that there is hope that it will one day overall be a positive influence on my life as opposed to just another technological time suck. Time will tell.

And if this little posting experiment goes well, maybe I’ll find it easier to blog while on the road – or at least from a comfier seat in the house.

10 thoughts on “Geek Bonding

      • That is one problem with having kids, they mess up negotiations like this. I so want those couches; will have to check and see if there are any dibs placed on the table already.

  1. Congratulations on the technological advances in the posting efforts. Comfier seat is a definite advantage. As for the ultimate step into game zombiehood – get Montezuma. You will be lost to the human race!
    Love, Komal

Your thoughts?

