Yes, I really eat like this

I feel surrounded by people who like to cook. And people who perhaps wished that I liked to cook, at least occasionally. Just to remind y’all why NOT everyone should blog about their trips to organic food markets and kitchen exploits, I present my second foodie post as evidence.

Need a quick, sweet bite? This l’il microwave cup of cake might satisfy, if you’re as unparticular as moi.

First you buy a box of angel food cake mix and a box of some other flavor cake mix and combine all that dry powder together in a big ole plastic tub or ziploc bag. I used yellow cake mix.

This plus some water and a fork and a microwave is all you need

You put 3 tablespoons of the powder into a coffee cup along with 2 tablespoons of water. Mix it up with a fork and pop it into the microwave for 1 minute. You can even lick the fork while the cake is cooking because there are no fresh ingredients like eggs in this. It doesn’t take very good, but it won’t hurt you. And when the minute is up, there will be a pleasant smell wafting from your microwave and this will be waiting for you.

I threw a handful of blueberries on top so I could pretend it was healthy-ish.

Now isn’t that a cute little cup of cake? And there’s a WHOLE tub of potential in the pantry now.

 

3 thoughts on “Yes, I really eat like this

Your thoughts?

