Reflections Forward

fitzgerald

 

 

True confession: I “found” pinterest in the past year. Which did nothing to help my blogging prowess. But I did run across this quote the other day and it seemed to sum up my feelings on the new year. Forget New Years Resolutions and January 1. Just whenever…stop, change, be who you want to be, find the strength inside of you and move forward, maybe just one step at a time. And always try to live a life you are proud of. Might just have to read some F. Scott Fitzgerald and search for the full context of this quote.

Today is January 5 and I just don’t feel like reflecting on last year. I’ve never been much for looking back. I am a horrible scrapbooker and picture organizer and keeper of the family memories. And I am OK with that. So how do I want to move forward with a life I am proud of? I want to take better care of myself. I want to be a better friend. I want to embrace my hobbies. I want to support my daughters and continue to share in their life journeys.  I want my thoughts from the back to carry me forward.

Happy New Year and, starting today,  may your life be one that you are proud of!

 

3 thoughts on “Reflections Forward

Your thoughts?

