November

Today begins November. I have decided to honor this fine month by being thankful for you, my loyal followers.  To thank you, I have decided to stop shaving. Wait, no, that would be the American Cancer Society’s No Shave November. I have decided to write the great American novel. Wait, no, that would be NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, where actual and would-be writers are encouraged to write 1,000 words a day for the whole month. (Back in my youth, one item on my lifetime bucket list was to win the Nobel Prize in Literature. Mind you, writing a novel was not actually on said bucket list. That’s me, always a realist.) I HAVE decided to participate in NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month, where actual and would-be bloggers are encouraged to post once a day for the whole month. For me, this means spending a couple of, dare-I-call-it, PRODUCTIVE hours in front of the computer every day. Ok, maybe not actually productive, let’s say purposeful. For you, this means having something mindless to read every day for the whole month. Are you with me? If you decide to start a pool betting on how many days I will actually manage this…keep it to yourselves. Let the blogging begin!

3 thoughts on “November

Your thoughts?

