December and the end of NaBloPoMo

It’s December. I can tell because WordPress has activated the snow falling across my blog today. That means that November has come to an end and with it ends NaBloPoMo. I’m happy with my effort to post daily and not surprised that it all fell apart over Thanksgiving weekend with 15 people staying together at the beach house and another 10 in nearby accomodations. The most appropriate adjective to describe this family when it gathers is simply “loud.” It was a conducive environment for me to eat, drink, relax, knit, talk, work on puzzles, and many other things that were NOT blogging. Also not surprising, I forgot to commemorate the birthday of a dear friend and loyal follower that I vowed I would actually remember this year. (You know who you are, happy belated birthday.) It was still a time for Thanksgiving last night as I gratefully fell asleep in my own bed, exhausted by the long weekend and the long drive back home.

Here’s how some of the Thanksgiving crafts turned out:

I wasn't the only one who brought a craft to share, check out these cute Christmas wreaths  two of my nieces made.

I wasn’t the only one who brought a craft to share, check out these cute Christmas wreaths two of my nieces made.

The braided scarves!

The braided scarves!

My youngest niece modeling her scarf.

My youngest niece modeling her scarf.

I forgot to snap a picture of the headband/ear warmer that my other niece knit for herself, but it turned out so well that she had already started a second one, requested by her brother’s girlfriend.

So ends the great NaBloPoMo experiment. Hopefully I can keep the momentum going and post at least once or twice a week moving forward. Thanks for reading along.

2 thoughts on “December and the end of NaBloPoMo

Your thoughts?

