State of the Blog

Greetings loyal follower(s)!

We’re almost two complete months into the new and improved Thoughts From the Back and I thought I’d update y’all (and myself, since this is my personal, albeit public, journal) on the state of the blog.

I’m aiming for three posts per week. Monday is thoughts about whatever is on my mind. Wednesday is simple pleasures, thoughts about something that made me happy in the previous week, and Friday is a book thoughts post. So now you know what days to ignore me. That being said….with mbr16 underway and the Tournament of Books about to begin, I may have to make some additional posts to keep up with these important happenings in my world.

I also have added a new item to my sidebar. I’m trying to make an effort to explore the blogging world more, by reading more blogs and interacting a bit more with the great wordpress community. Every time I “like” another blog (thank you facebook for this insipid but useful cultural touchstone), it shows up under “other people’s thoughts.” Just another jumping off point in case you want to do some exploring of the blogging world, too.

As always, thanks for reading and I’ll see you around the back!

4 thoughts on “State of the Blog

    • I like the liked post widget much more than the old blogroll. It’s so much easier to keep it fresh. You should definitely get around to setting it up!

  1. Dear tftb blogger,

    I read all your posts, would not even think of ignoring one, even if I know what’s coming, and hope you know that there are more than one follower(s) that feel like I do.

    Since I read your blogs as they appear in my email, I don’t see your sidebar. Should I?

    Love,

    Brat

    On Wed, Feb 24, 2016 at 1:36 AM, Thoughts from the back wrote:

    > Nancy posted: “Greetings loyal follower(s)! We’re almost two complete > months into the new and improved Thoughts From the Back and I thought I’d > update y’all (and myself, since this is my personal, albeit public, > journal) on the state of the blog. I’m aiming for th” >

    • No need to view the sidebar. I just wanted to record how I had changed it up and why. It shows what I’m currently reading, my latest tweets, and now other blog posts that I like. I personally like to check in and see what people’s blogs look like instead of just reading the content of their latest post. Then, too, I still prefer physical books to e-books. And thanks for reading!

Your thoughts?

