Simple Pleasure #21

My boys of summer haven’t provided many simple pleasures this season, but we went to the game last night and they won 3-2…in 13 innings! A long, but ultimately satisfying evening.

The beloved Astros aren’t living up to expectations this year, but as a lifelong baseball fan living in Chicago and Houston, it is second nature for me to just constantly lower my expectations. Still, I love me some baseball and I love me some sports superstitions.

This headline was the only simple pleasure to be found on the sports page this week:

13 Ways the Astros Have Angered the Baseball Gods

 

 

Your thoughts?

