Simple Pleasure #23

This past week was actually a pretty good week, but somehow it rolled by without me taking particular notice of some little thing that brought me joy. I didn’t just want to make something up, or look back and think, “Well, surely that made me happy, I just didn’t take note of it.” I was actually starting to feel bad that my streak of 22 simple pleasures post might be broken. And then there was a kind word from a friend this morning that went right to the heart.

Not only do I need to refocus on finding the simple pleasures in life, I also realized that I need to work on maybe being the simple pleasure in someone else’s life. You never know when a kind word to a friend or stranger might turn around their day.

One thought on “Simple Pleasure #23

Your thoughts?

